Friday, March 16, 2018

New Norfolk and Gretna awards

STUART Muir won the Adrian Eiszele Medal as the best player for the Red Caps at the New Norfolk Football Clubrooms last Saturday night. Muir won with 16 votes, two clear of club veteran Stewart Rice on 14. Joe McCulloch and Jason Rigby were next on 11 votes each. A big announcement was also made on the night with Jason Rigby reappointed as senior head coach for season 2018-19.

Gretna Cricket Club held its annual players’ award vote counts at the Gretna War Memorial Oval on Saturday. Ben Rainbird was the winner for Gretna I on 12 votes, one clear of runners-up Rhys Browning and Zac Crosswell, both on 11 votes each. New player Matthew Coulson won the Gretna II count with 10 votes ahead of runner-up Aaron Browning. Gretna will hold its annual dinner and trophy night at the Gretna Hall on April 7 at 6pm.

No comments:

Post a Comment