COVID-19 ADVICE: The following links provide official advice and information about the virus known as COVID-19.
Australia's state and federal governments are taking action to help slow the spread of COVID-19. Use the links above to source the latest advice about what you can do to protect yourself and others. Washing your hands for 20 seconds is one of the most effective forms of infection control. Do this after blowing your nose, coughing or sneezing; after close physical contact with anyone who is unwell; after using the toilet; before and after eating; before, during and after preparing food; and after feeding or touching a pet.

Wednesday, December 21, 2016

Glenora School Awards for 2016

CONGRATULATIONS to all the recipients of awards at Glenora District School's presentation assembly on December 7 and the donors who made them possible. Awards were presented to students in the primary and secondary sections of the school.

Special Awards
New Norfolk Lions Club Citizenship & Service Award: Lara Plunkett.
Mark Shelton MHA School Spirit Award: Ethan Bearman.
Rene Hidding MHA Initiative & Effort Award: Brittany-Lee Hall.
Senator Carol Brown Award for Special Contribution to the School: Mia Temple.
Shepherd Family Award for Service to the Community: James Conley, Bella Oldham-Cree, Jordon Gittus.
Guy Barnett MHA Volunteering Spirit Award: Montanna Gittus.
Senator Eric Abetz All Round Consistency and Effort Award: Jesse Anderson.
Shellie Triffett Award for School Values: Liam Chatters.
Brian Mitchell MHR Award for Engagement and Participation in School: Cain Plunkett.
David Llewellyn MHA Encouragement in Reading Award: April Smith.
Trevor McHugh Leadership and Service Award: Hayden Plunkett.
Derwent Valley Masonic Lodge Award for Transition from Primary to Secondary: Harry Townsend.
Central Highlands Council Mayor's Citizenship Award: Nicole Walker (Secondary).
Steven Cashion Memorial (Secondary Outstanding Sportsperson): Linus Castro.
SRC Outstanding Primary Sportsperson Award: John Jackson.
Sporting Participation Award (Primary): Elizabeth Bearman.
Effort and Endeavour Awards (Primary): Ruby Hay, Xabia Barrington, Darcy Lovell, Jack Burrill-Smith, Taylor Davidson, Tiarna Nichols, Lucy Triffett and Kiarna Burrill-Smith.
Citizenship and Service Awards (Primary): Teagan Harvey, Abbey Davidson, Samuel Plunkett, Chloe Peters, Tasha Kaye and Jazmyn Bartels.
Award for Special Efforts in Senior Primary: Austin Gajkowski.
Special Merit Awards (Secondary): Dylan Davis, Montanna Gittus, Isabella Jacklin and April Morris.
Caltex All-Round Achievement Award: Hannah Mann.
Rebecca White MHA Glenora Merit Award: Corey Attard.
Craig Farrell MLC Participation Award (Secondary): Samantha Wallner.
Craig Farrell MLC Primary Co-operation Award: Callie Cooper.
Pursuit of Learning Awards: Aleisha Conley (Primary) and Breanna Hansch (Secondary).
Minister for Education's Pride in our School Award for Community Spirit: Hannah Mann.
Primary Academic Excellence Awards: Lucas Jones, Hayden Plunkett, Indianna Hill, Grace Matthews, Callie Cooper, Ruby Jackson, Alysha Lovell-Williams, Isabella Cooper and Brandon Plunkett.
Secondary Academic Excellence Awards: Mia Temple, Saasha Glover, Lara Plunkett and Lyra Castro.
Councillor Damian Bester Awards for Outstanding Achievement in Literacy: Isabella Cooper (Primary) and Lara Plunkett (Secondary).
Claremont College Award: Hayden Morris.
ADF Long Tan Leadership and Teamwork Award: Hannah Mann.

Veart Memorial Award for Excellence - Dux of the School (donated by SRC and Councillor Damian Bester): Lyra Castro.

Subject Prizes
Bushy Park Show Society Award for Hospitality: Lara Plunkett.
School Association Award for Art Extended (Secondary): April Morris.
School Association Award for Multi-Media: Kloe Meares.
School Association Award for Encouragement of Lifelong Learning in Numeracy: Kloe Meares.
School Association Award for Materials, Design and Technology: Montanah Crosswell.
School Association Award for Automotive Engineering: Ethan Watt.
School Association Award for Encouragement of Lifelong Learning in Literacy: Tyrone Skinner.
School Association Award for Science: Lyra Castro.
School Association Award for Visual Art: Lyra Castro.
School Association Award for History: Samantha Kaye.
School Association Award for Health and Wellbeing: Hannah Mann.
School Association Award for the Arts (Primary): Evie Anning.
School Association Award for Primary Numeracy: Brandon Plunkett.
School Association Award for Primary Literacy: Sienna Ling-Sward.
School Association Award for Commitment and Focus in Numeracy Groups: Blake Plunkett.

Central Highlands Council Further Education Bursary: Lyra Castro.
Bushy Park Estates Bursary: Kloe Meares.
Derwent Valley Council Bursary: Blair Marriott.
New Norfolk High School Transition Bursary: Samantha Kaye.
Sylvia & Charles Viertel Springboard to Higher Education Bursary: Samantha Kaye.

Glenora District School graduates 2016
Corey Attard, Adam Bartels, Lyra Castro, Montanah Crosswell, Caitlin Davis, Catherine Dipple, Christopher Evans, Tyler Farrell, Kayla Glover, Brittany-Lee Hall, Gemma Harvey, Samantha Kaye, Hannah Mann, Blair Marriott, Lacey Marriott, Kloe Meares, April Morris, Hayden Morris, Luke Oxley, Shannon Phillips, Jake Ransley, Roman Scott, Maddison Triffitt, Sh’Kyi Wadley, Samantha Wallner, Ethan Watt, James Webb and Aliesha Wilton.

No comments:

Post a Comment