Sunday, June 12, 2016

Six candidates to contest seat of Lyons

THE Australian Electoral Commission has announced the names of the six candidates running in the Division of Lyons at the 2016 Federal Election.

They are among the 994 candidates running for the 150 House of Representatives seats across Australia. An additional 631 candidates are  running for the 76 Senate vacancies.

Printing of the ballot papers will now start with early voting to start next week. The Lyons candidates, in the order they will appear on the ballot paper, are:
  1. Eric Hutchinson MHR, Liberal
  2. Shelley Shay, Australian Recreational Fishers Party
  3. Duncan Livingston, Renewable Energy Party
  4. Hannah Rubenach-Quinn, The Greens
  5. Gene Mawer, Christian Democratic Party (Fred Nile Group)
  6. Brian Mitchell, Australian Labor Party
A full list of the candidates running in the 2016 federal election is available on the AEC
website at

No comments:

Post a Comment