COVID-19 ADVICE: The following links provide official advice and information about the virus known as COVID-19.
Australia's state and federal governments are taking action to help slow the spread of COVID-19. Use the links above to source the latest advice about what you can do to protect yourself and others. Washing your hands for 20 seconds is one of the most effective forms of infection control. Do this after blowing your nose, coughing or sneezing; after close physical contact with anyone who is unwell; after using the toilet; before and after eating; before, during and after preparing food; and after feeding or touching a pet.

Wednesday, May 25, 2016

Molesworth cricketers celebrate their season

Jamie Adams.
THE Molesworth Cricket Club closed the 2015/16 season with its annual dinner and trophy night at the Star and Garter Hotel recently. With about 50 members and guests in attendance the evening was enjoyed by all.

Dean King and Sam Triffitt cleaned up 10 trophies between them, which included the Danny Godfrey Memorial Trophy in their respective both grades.

Another highlight was the awarding of life membership award to club stalwart Nick Piuselli. Piuselli has been a loyal and tireless member of the club for the past 13 seasons and for the past two years has guided the club as president. Piuselli has also contributed on-field, playing many games including the 2014/15 2nd Grade premiership.

Life members in attendance were Dion Hay, Sean Hay, Tony Hall, John and Carol Hutton. The club would thanks all trophy donors and sponsors for their ongoing support which makes a huge difference to every season.


First Grade - batting average: Dean King 41.0; Batting aggregate: Jamie Adams 254 runs; Bowling average: Dean King 16.94; Bowling aggregate: Dean king 16 wickets; Fielding award: Brad Ransley.
Danny Godfrey Memorial Trophy: Dean King.

Second Grade - batting average: Sam Triffitt 21.08; Batting aggregate: Sam Triffitt 274 runs; Bowling average: Sam Triffitt 20.88; Bowling aggregate: Sam Triffitt 17 wickets; Fielding award: Daryl Kenyon. Danny Godfrey Memorial Trophy: Sam Triffitt.

Other awards - coaches award: Jake King; Best Under 21: Cody Neads; Duck trophies: Nathan Eiszele and Sam Triffitt; Life membership: Nick Piuselli; Best clubman: Brayden Hodge.

No comments:

Post a Comment