COVID-19 ADVICE: The following links provide official advice and information about the virus known as COVID-19.
Australia's state and federal governments are taking action to help slow the spread of COVID-19. Use the links above to source the latest advice about what you can do to protect yourself and others. Washing your hands for 20 seconds is one of the most effective forms of infection control. Do this after blowing your nose, coughing or sneezing; after close physical contact with anyone who is unwell; after using the toilet; before and after eating; before, during and after preparing food; and after feeding or touching a pet.

Monday, October 26, 2015

Mark Horne is the Eagles' best for 2015

Eagles best and fairest Mark Horne, left, and Reserves
winner Nathan Lester.
THE final curtain came down on the New Norfolk District Football Club's 2015 season when it held its annual vote count and trophy presentation on Saturday night. The function was held at the clubrooms and it was a great night.

In the Seniors best and fairest count, crowd favourite Mark Horne took out the Les Hepper Medal, winning by 32 votes from coach and last year's winner Caden Wilson. Horne started the season with Glenorchy in the State League, but returned to the club and polled consistently from there on.

It was a close affair in the Reserves best and fairest count, with Nathan Lester taking out the Roydon Howard Medal. Lester polled 78 votes, three clear of runner-up Jordan Gunther on 75 votes.

Colts best and fairest Josh Whitford-Marriott and
runner-up Hayden Bielleman.
For the Colts, it was Josh Whitford-Marriott who took out the J.H. Dixon Medal. Whitford-Marriott who also won the STJFL best and fairest award, polled 107 votes to be well clear of runner-up Hayden Bielleman on 88 votes. All three best and fairest counts were run by three cards of 5, 4, 3, 2 and 1 votes per round.

Coach Caden Wilson gave a very good speech of the season that was and thanked club officials and its passionate supporters for their contribution. Ben Shaw did a great job as master of ceremonies and Vanessa Britten and David Banks put together an excellent presentation for the vote count. Club president Chris Lovell and Cathy Adams for prepared the supper.


Trophy Winners
Les Hepper Medal (Best & Fairest): Mark Horne, 117 votes
Best & Fairest runner-up: Caden Wilson, 85 votes.
Most Improved: Jack Taylor Evans.
Coaches Award: Tristan Triffett.
Most Consistent: Bryan Chaplin & Nick Clayton.
Best Clubman: Josh Clifford.
Boy Wilton Best Backman: Rohan Heron.
Lyn Harris Memorial - Best Backman: Luke Joseph.
Betty Crosswell Rising Star Award: Jacob Daley.
Leading Goal Kicker: Zeke Gardam, 66 goals (67 including finals).

Roydon Howard Medal (Best & Fairest): Nathan Lester, 78 votes.
Best & Fairest runner-up: Jordan Gunther, 75 votes.
Most Improved: Kyle Hansen.
Coaches Award: Michael Murray & Shaun Fenton.
Most Consistent: Clinton Curtain.
Best Clubman: Bradley Chaplin.
Boy Wilton Best Backman: Joe Papera.
Leading Goal Kicker: Clint Curtain 64 (68 including finals).

Colts (Under 18s)
J.H. Dixon Medal (Best & Fairest): Joshua Whitford-Marriott, 107 votes.
Best & Fairest runner-up: Hayden Bielleman, 88 votes.
Most Improved: Zach Crosswell.
Coaches Award: Tyson Eiszele.
Most Consistent: Torne Oates.
Best Clubman: Shayne Upton.
Boy Wilton Best Backman: Colby King.
Leading Goal Kicker: Nathan Wakefield.
Taylor Lacey Memorial: Wade Lockley.

No comments:

Post a Comment