COVID-19 ADVICE: The following links provide official advice and information about the virus known as COVID-19.
Australia's state and federal governments are taking action to help slow the spread of COVID-19. Use the links above to source the latest advice about what you can do to protect yourself and others. Washing your hands for 20 seconds is one of the most effective forms of infection control. Do this after blowing your nose, coughing or sneezing; after close physical contact with anyone who is unwell; after using the toilet; before and after eating; before, during and after preparing food; and after feeding or touching a pet.

Sunday, September 20, 2015

NNJFC best and fairest awards

Under 16s best and fairest winner Zach Triffett, left, with
runner-up Ryan Banks-Smith with Under 14s winner Jamie
Rainbird and runner-up Jayden Wilton.
A LARGE crowd attended the New Norfolk Junior Football Club's best and fairest count at the New Norfolk District Football Clubrooms earlier this month.  With three of the four counts having six or fewer votes separating the winners, the night had plenty of nerves and anticipation.

In the Under 16s it was a very close count from start to finish with Zac Triffett pipping runner-up Ryan Banks-Smith by three votes. Both players had done well in previous years with Zac winning the Under 14s in 2013, while Ryan was runner up in the Under 14s last year.

In the Under 14s it was also three votes that separated winner Jamie Rainbird with 38 votes from Jayden Wilton on 35 votes. For the Under 13s award, Jye Bearman held off Dylan Browning by just six votes. Dylan was also runner up in the Under 12s last season.

Under 12s best and fairest winner Zach Holdsworth, left, with
runner-up Billie Green, and Under 13s winner Jye Bearman and
runner-up Dylan Browning.
For the Under 12s, Zach Holdsworth had a good run polling 52 votes to win the best and fairest, while Billie Green polled 31 votes to be runner up.

At the end of the trophy presentations, life membership was awarded to Peter Archer. Peter, who was unable to attend, served as a coach and committee member during the 1990s and also held the position of public officer for 10 years. Life Members in attendance were Cathy Adams, David Banks and Chris Lovell. Congratulations also go to NNJFC committee member Vanessa Britten won the STJFL Club Volunteer Award.

Finally, well done to the Under 16s who defeated Lindisfarne in the STJFL preliminary final and played off against North Hobart in the grand final, which was won by North Hobart.


NNJFC 2015 Best & Fairest winners & runners-up

Under 12s (Lyn Harris Medal)
Winner: Zach Holdsworth, 52 votes
Runner-up: Billie Green, 31 votes

Under 13s (Stephen & Tina Rhodes Medal)
Winner: Jye Bearman, 44 votes.
Runner-up: Dylan Browning, 38 votes.

Under 14s (Peter Birchall Medal)
Winner: Jamie Rainbird, 38 votes.
Runner-up: Jayden Wilton, 35 votes.

Under 16s (Geoff & Carol Horne Medal)
Winner: Zac Triffett, 37 votes.
Runner-up: Ryan Banks-Smith, 34 votes.

No comments:

Post a Comment