Wednesday, February 4, 2015

Lovell to lead the Eagles board

THE New Norfolk District Football Club elected a new leadership team at its annual general meeting last Friday night. Retiring president Adrian Graham did not seek re-election after his two years at the helm.

The club awarded playing life memberships to Jon Murray, Josh Clifford, Luke Browning and Bradley Chaplin and a honorary life membership to David Banks.

The following were elected to the board:
President: Chris Lovell
Vice-president (football): David Banks
Vice-president (social): Cathy Adams
Treasurer: Cody Burdon
Treasurer (football activities): Danielle Stevenson
Committee: Ben Shaw, Kevin Sturzeker, Malama Gavallas, Craig Jones, Bruce Heenan and Craig Stevenson.

Coaches for 2015 were appointed late last year and are as follows:
Seniors: Caden Wilson
Reserves: Phil Ling and Dean King
Under 18s: Josh Clifford and Ben Lovell


No comments:

Post a Comment