Thursday, November 20, 2014

New-look council meets tonight

THE first meeting of the Derwent Valley Council in its new form will be held at 6.30 tonight (Thursday) in the courthouse in Circle St, New Norfolk. The meeting is open to the public and the agenda documents are available online.

The members of the incoming eight-member council have already been declared elected but the first order of business at tonight's meeting will be the official swearing-in. According to the agenda documents, it will be done in the following order: Martyn Evans (Mayor), Ben Shaw (Deputy Mayor), Barry Lathey, Damian Bester, James Graham, Julie Triffett, Paul Belcher and Frank Pearce.

No comments:

Post a Comment