Wednesday, October 29, 2014

Update to councillor poll results

WITH about 60% of the votes now counted, the future continues to look grim for most of the current members of the Derwent Valley Council.

The Tasmanian Electoral Commission's "possible election result" features the same eight names as it did at the 20% count, although challengers Ben Shaw and Frank Pearce have improved their position.

  • Martyn Evans
  • Paul Belcher
  • Julie Triffett
  • Ben Shaw
  • Damian Bester
  • Frank Pearce
  • James Graham
  • Scott Shaw
Outgoing deputy mayor Barry Lathey remains in the count in ninth place, while current councillors Wayne Shoobridge, Judy Bromfield, Chris Lester and Tony Nicholson are all provisionally excluded based on the 60% count.

Click here for updates. 

Click image to enlarge.

Click image to enlarge.

No comments:

Post a Comment