Thursday, October 30, 2014

Lathey pips Shaw in latest election results

OUTGOING deputy mayor Barry Lathey looks set to have retained his seat as a councillor at the expense of Scott Shaw. The latest computerised count from the Tasmanian Electoral Commission shows 100% councillor vote now counted, but subject to a recount.

The results show a big improvement for Cr Lathey and former MP Tim Morris, with Cr Lathey taking Cr Shaw's spot in the final eight, which now looks like this:

  • Martyn Evans
  • Paul Belcher
  • Julie Triffett
  • Ben Shaw
  • Damian Bester
  • Frank Pearce
  • James Graham
  • Barry Lathey
Former mayor and parliamentarian Tim Morris remains in the count in ninth place. This is outside the eight seats available but will mean an interesting recount.

Click here for updates. 

Click image to enlarge.
Click image to enlarge.

1 comment:

  1. Thank you for the updates. I think is a good mix for the new council - 4 'old/experienced' members and 4 'newies'. Well done everyone. Only disappointment is the actual numbers voting - seems a darned good percentage of those eligible don't gave a toss, what a shame!