Tuesday, October 28, 2014

First results in councillor poll

MORE than half of the sitting members of the Derwent Valley Council could lose their seats based on the first results issued by the Tasmanian Electoral Commission just before 6pm.

With about 20% of the councillor vote counted, the provisional outcome predicts that the new eight-member council could be (in order of election):

  • Martyn Evans
  • Paul Belcher
  • Julie Triffett
  • Damian Bester
  • Ben Shaw
  • James Graham
  • Scott Shaw
  • Frank Pearce
Click here for updates.

Click image to enlarge

No comments:

Post a Comment