Friday, September 6, 2013

Where to cast your vote

POLLING places will operate at the following local venues for tomorrow's Federal Election. Voting is compulsory and polling places will be open from 8am to 6pm.

  • Dromedary Community Hall, 14 Millvale Rd, DROMEDARY
  • Ellendale Hall, 939 Ellendale Rd, ELLENDALE
  • Glenora District High School, 620 Gordon River Rd, GLENORA 
  • Granton Memorial Hall, Lyell Hwy, GRANTON 
  • Gretna (St Mary's Parish) Hall, 3548 Lyell Hwy, GRETNA
  • Hamilton Hall, Tarleton St, HAMILTON
  • Lachlan Community Hall, 511 Lachlan Rd, LACHLAN
  • Magra CWA Building, Back River Rd, MAGRA
  • Maydena Online Access Centre, 36 Kallista Rd, MAYDENA
  • Molesworth Primary School, 540 Molesworth Rd, MOLESWORTH
  • New Norfolk Primary School, 8 Pioneer Ave, NEW NORFOLK
  • New Norfolk Sport & Recreation Centre, 50 Derwent Tce, NEW NORFOLK
  • Ouse Online Access Centre, 6947 Lyell Hwy, OUSE
  • Westerway Primary School, 1619 Gordon River Rd, WESTERWAY

In the order announced by the electoral commission, the candidates for division of Lyons are:
  1. Eric Hutchinson, Liberal Party
  2. Gaye James, Family First Party
  3. Quentin von Stieglitz, Palmer United Party
  4. Pip Brinklow, Australian Greens Party
  5. Julian Rogers, Rise Up Australia Party
  6. Dick Adams MHR, Australian Labor Party

More information about the election and polling places is available at the Australian Electoral Commission website.

No comments:

Post a Comment