Saturday, June 1, 2013

Valley volunteers honoured

AWARDS for service were presented to volunteers of long-standing in the Derwent Valley last week. These Volunteer Week Awards went to:

  • Ray Aitchison – for his leadership in projects such as the Millbrook Boat Ramp and Windsor's Corner.
  • Vic Barnes – for service to the Lachlan community and the New Norfolk Historical Information Centre.
  • Robert Bradshaw – for service to the the Molesworth community.
  • Warwick and Sue Evers – for their constant efforts to keep New Norfolk tidy.
  • Joan Excell, Judy Gregson and Ken Wall – for service as original members of the Derwent Valley Autumn Festival Committee.
  • Neville Fenton – for his dedicated work for the Bushy Park community.
  • Wendy Garwood – for many years of service to St John Ambulance.
  • David Gleeson – for services to the Lachlan community, particularly the Fire Brigade.
  • Molly Goss, Carol Volant and Anne Stephens – for services as part of the original group of Soroptimists who started raising funds for Corumbene and started Meals on Wheels in New Norfolk.
  • Lynne Graham – for services to the Maydena community.
  • Rose Hardwick – for her work with the Magra CWA and community. 
  • Eric and Kath Hill – for their many years of volunteering with the Lions Club and in the wider community.
  • Ian and Renata Lacey and Athlone Molan – for service on the Derwent Valley Tidy Towns Committee. 
  • Sue and Cedric Mann - for their services to the IOOF Lodge and community.
  • Marie Oakley – for service with the Magra CWA and wider community.
  • Ron Ackerly and Sue Mabbott – certificates of appreciation from the Derwent Valley Visitor information Centre.

No comments:

Post a Comment