Wednesday, December 8, 2010

Christmas calendar



THERE'S a lot happening in the Derwent Valley in the lead-up to Christmas. Here's a calendar of Christmas events coming up over the next few weeks:



  • December 10 (Friday): Carols in the Country, Molesworth Recreation Ground, 6-8pm. Food and drinks on sale.
  • December 11 (Saturday): New Norfolk Christmas Parade, High St, noon. Followed by Derwent Dollars draw (see this week's Derwent Valley Gazette).
  • December 13 (Monday): New Norfolk Carols by Candlelight, Tynwald Park Oval, 7.30pm.
  • December 16 (Thursday): Meet Santa at Glasser & Parker New Norfolk, 37 High St, 11am-1pm & 2-4pm.
  • December 17 (Friday): Meet Santa at Glasser & Parker New Norfolk, 37 High St, 11am-1pm & 2-4pm.
  • December 18 (Saturday): The Derwent Valley Players present The Wizard of Oz Christmas pantomime, New Norfolk War Memorial Hall, 2pm and 5pm, admission $5 children, $10 adults, $20 family. Info: Roz 0403 858 210.
  • December 19 (Sunday): Derwent Valley Council Community Christmas Barbecue, Willow Court Barrack Square, 2-5pm. All welcome.
  • December 19 (Sunday): Ellendale Carols & sausage sizzle, 6pm.
  • December 19 (Sunday): The Derwent Valley Players present The Wizard of Oz Christmas pantomime, New Norfolk War Memorial Hall, 2pm and 5pm, admission $5 children, $10 adults, $20 family. Info: Roz 0403 858 210.
  • December 21 (Tuesday): Dick Adams MHR New Norfolk office open day, 58a High St, 2.30-6pm. RSVP by December 15, 6261 3366.
  • December 24 (Friday): Meet Santa at Glasser & Parker New Norfolk, 37 High St, 11am-1pm.
  • December 25 (Saturday): Christmas Day service, St Peter's Anglican Church, Hamilton, 10am.

No comments:

Post a Comment